Click to Home

Go To Search
Citizen Help Center
Substance Abuse Board
Substance Abuse Board Member Information
Appointing Authority
Original Appointment Date
Current Term Beginning Date
Expiration Date
Loretta Shapiro Mayor 08/03/2010 12/20/2011 10/06/2013
Gayla Land District 1 01/03/2012 01/03/2012 10/06/2013
Tom Sorrells District 2 10/01/2002 12/20/2011 10/06/2013
Brian Cherry District 3 03/22/2005 12/20/2011 10/06/2013
Heath Carpenter District 4 06/16/2009 10/07/2013 10/06/2017
Vacant District 5
Ann Holman District 6 10/06/2015 10/06/2015 10/06/2017

Created by Res. No. 91-301. Terms of three years after initial terms.

Res. No. 99-7, increased membership to nine. Five to be appointed by City Commission and four to be appointed by County Commission.

Res. No. 2009-361, dated 9/22/2009, increased membership to eleven, 7 to be appointed by the Dothan City Commission and 4 to be appointed by the Houston County Commission. The terms of the members were also amended to coincide with the terms of the appointing Commissioner and Mayor.

Connect with Us